Important Information Regarding Research in Response to COVID-19 Learn More

Research Advisory Committee

Search Parameters

Research Advisory Committee

Home » Research Development » Research Advisory Committee
The Research Advisory Committee (RAC) is comprised of members across several colleges and departments for the purpose of multifaceted representation in clinical, basic, and translational research sciences. RAC members advise the Vice President for Research in intramural and institutional nominations.
2019-2020 RAC Members:

Chunyu Liu, PhD, Chair, Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Professor of Neuroscience and Physiology

Megan Oest, PhD, Co-Chair, Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology

Elizabeth Asiago-Reddy, MD, MS, Assistant Professor of Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Audrey Bernstein, PhD, Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology

Ruban Dhaliwal, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Medicine - Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

Debashis Ghosh, MSc, PhD, Professor of Pharmacology

Steve Hanes, PhD, Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Mary Harmon, MSN, RN, CNRN, SCRN, Assistant Professor of College of Nursing

Paul Johnson, PhD, MBA, DABCC, FAACC, Associate Professor of CHP-Clinical Laboratory Science

Mira Krendel, PhD, Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology

Chris Neville, PT, PhD, Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery

Mehdi Mollapour, PhD, Professor of Urology, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Eain Murphy, PhD, Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Mariano Viapiano, PhD, Associate Professor of Neuroscience and Physiology, Neurosurgery

Go to top