New Upstate Research Strategic Plan Learn More

Research Advisory Committee

Search Research Website

Research Advisory Committee

The Research Advisory Committee (RAC) is comprised of members across several colleges and departments for the purpose of multifaceted representation in clinical, basic, and translational research sciences. RAC members advise the Vice President for Research in intramural and institutional nominations.
2022-2023 RAC Members:

Chunyu Liu, PhD, Chair, Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Professor of Neuroscience and Physiology

Elizabeth Asiago-Reddy, MD, MS, Associate Professor of Medicine, Division Chief of Infectious Disease

Audrey Bernstein, PhD, Associate Professor of Ophthalmology

Margaret Formica, PhD, Associate Professor of Public Health and Preventative Medicine

Paul Johnson, PhD, MBA, DABCC, FAACC, Associate Professor of CHP-Clinical Laboratory Science

Karen KlingmanPhD, RN, Associate Professor of College of Nursing

Mira Krendel, PhD, Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology

Chris Neville, PT, PhD, Professor of College of Health Professions - Physical Therapy

Mehdi Mollapour, PhD, Professor of Urology

Eain Murphy, PhD, Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

M Saeed Sheikh, MD, PhD, Professor of Pharmacology 

Margaret Turk, MD, Professor and Vice-Chair of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation 

Mariano Viapiano, PhD, Associate Professor of Neuroscience and Physiology

Stephan Wilkens, PhD, Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 

We value your Feedback

Thank you for visiting the research website. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to support researchers and provide information about the exciting research conducted at Upstate Medical University.

Go to top